How do I suspend or delete my profile?
To suspend or delete your profile, first go to your 'my account settings' page which can be reached via the 'my account' menu displayed at the top of any page when you are logged into the site. At the bottom of this page you'll see a link that says 'To suspend or delete your account, click here'.
When you open this link, you can choose to either suspend or delete your account.
If you suspend your account, your profile will no longer appear on the site and you'll stop receiving your regular email alerts, but your full profile will be saved and you'll be able to reactivate it whenever you like.
When you suspend your account, we'll send you an email with a link you can click on at any time to reactivate your account. Alternatively, you can reactivate simply by logging back into the site in the usual way.
Please note that suspending your account does not automatically cancel the automatic renewal of your subscription. If you plan to keep your account suspended for an extended period of time and you have an active subscription, you should first make sure that automatic renewal is cancelled.
If you choose to delete your account completely, you will be required to enter your e-mail address and password and to confirm your wish to delete your profile.
Once confirmed, you will immediately lose access to your account and you will be redirected to the login page. Your account, and all the information associated with it, will be permanently deleted within 24 hours. This means you will no longer have access to any stored messages, lists, profiles or any other information stored on your account. Your deleted account cannot be reopened, and the data cannot be retrieved at a later date. You may of course open a new account whenever you like.